Listen to this page using ReadSpeaker

 

Click below to find a support group near you. If you are interested in joining a support group, please contact your closest support group leader. If you do not see a group near you and would like to help start one, please email us at info@myelitis.org.

View TMA International Support Groups in a larger map

Support Group Leaders in the United States

+Alabama
Missy Logan
2362 Little Cove Road, Hampton Cove, Al 35763
T: 256-415-0994 | missyandbrent@comcast.net

Jamie McDaniel
225 Johnson Acres, Childersburg, Al 35044
T: 205-965-6040 | jwilson5284@bellsouth.net

Anita Dudley
2600 Tahoe Drive Mobile, Al 36695
H: 251-607-0323 | M: (251)391-5261 | dudleygene@bellsouth.net

Darlene Robertson
T: 205-542-7458 | transversemyelitisalabama@hotmail.com 

+Alaska
Maggie Winston
309 Sterling Ct, Kenai, AK 99611
T: 907- 260-6247 | T: 907-740-0410
maggiekaywinston@yahoo.com 
+Arizona
Barbara Sattler
T: 520-405-1598 | T: 520-325-5861 bcsattler@gmail.com

Julie Barry
T: 520-403-5971 | Nailsjule@aol.com

Deborah Capen
PO Box 2921, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86405
T: 951-223-1169 | dcapen@myelitis.org

Arizona TM Support group Forum 

+California
Cindy McLeroy
11602 Eudora Ln, Garden Grove, CA 92840
T: 714-638-5493 | cindymcleroy@socal.rr.com

Judy Melcher
T: 209-334-0771

+Colorado
Barbara Hession
1860 S. Dahlia St. Denver, Co. 80222
H: 303-757-4317 | M: 303-596-6268 | bahession@earthlink.net

Kevin D. Hession
1526 S. Garfield St. Denver, Co. 80210
H: 303-757-7638 | M: 303-596-7499 | kdhession@earthlink.net

Colorado TM Support Group Message Forum 

+Florida

Tina and Jason Robbins
Merritt Island, FL
robbinsjt@aol.com
Phone – 321–446-8448

Brad Highwood
1961 S.E. Millbrook Terrace, Port St. Lucie, FL 34952
T: 772-398-3340 | wheels1@comcast.net

James G. Jeffries
27 E. Benjamin St, Hernando, FL 34442
T: 352-249-1031 | gimpyguy10@embarqmail.com 

+Georgia
Charlene B. Daise
3398 Columbia Crossing Drive, Decatur, GA 30034
T : 404-289-7590 | charlene.daise@yahoo.com

Kim Harrison
7782 Cynthia Ct, Douglasville, GA 30134
T : 404-723-8603 | Kimharrison7782@att.net  

+Illinois
Jeanne & Thomas Hamilton
1509 No Hickory Ave. Arlington Heights, IL 60004
T: 847-670-9457 | jeannemarieh@msn.com 

Nancy Dove
T: 847-566-0772 | nancydove@cs.com 

Constantin Ursache
T: (773)864-9844 | u_costin@yahoo.com

+Kansas
Mary Michael
M: 816-682-4930 | kctmasg@kc.rr.com
+Kentucky
Andy Johnson
424 Transylvania Park, Apt 3, Lexington, KY 40508
T: 859-552-5480 | M: 859-539-1394 | andy.johnson@uky.edu

Casey Springer
2206 Carol Drive, Murray, KY 42071
T: 270-978-0449 | 4givn1@gmail.com 

+Louisiana
Delores Graham
4172 Tulane Dr. Kenner, LA 70065
H: 504-469-4465 | M: 504-258-4413 |deegraham4@gmail.com

Barbara Kreisler
T: 225-330-2151 | bkreisler@eatel.net 

+Maine
Colleen Graff
PO Box 7 Greenville, ME 04441
cjg@kynd.net 
+Maryland
Alan & Kelly Connor
793 Evergreen Road, Severn, MD 21144
T: 410766-0446 | ravenalan@verizon.net 
+Massachusetts
Leslie Cerio
T: 781-775-5455 | lccerio@verizon.net 
+Michigan
Karen Gorter

Holland, MI | kgorter@hollandchristian.org

Rebecca Whitney
Grand Rapids, MI
T: 855-380-3330 ext 5 | rwhitney@myelitis.org 

+Minnesota
Karen Nopola
5537 37th Ave S. Minneapolis, MN 55417
T: 612-270-1122 | karennoopola@gmail.com

Dean H. Peter
10930 Eagle View Cicle, Woodbury, MN 55129
T: 651-492-0074 | neuaubing1962@yahoo.com

Darian Vietzke
2345 132ND Ave. NE, Blaine, MN 55449
T: 763-755-3515 | vietzke@myelitis.org 

+Missouri
Mary Michael
M: 816-682-4930 | kctmasg@kc.rr.com
+Montana
Desiree & Clint Van Blaricom
Butte, MT
T: 406-299-2030 | racheldes03@hotmail.com 
+Nebraska
H. Nicole Goeschel
T: (402) 367-3024 | hngoeschel@hotmail.com 
+New England
Cindy Walker
60 Pattison St B12, Abington, MA 02351
T: 781-789-5932 | walkercindy8@gmail.com 
+New Hampshire
Suzanne McCutcheon
899 Salmon Falls Rd, East Rochester, NH 03868
T: 603-332-9380 | cutch4@aol.com 
+New Jersey
Robert Pall
4 Victoria Court, Morganville, NJ 07751
T: 732-536-5308 | robthecfo@aol.com 
+New York
Linda Siatkowski
Castleton, NY
lmsiatkowski@gmail.com

Pamela Schechter
Apt 7M, 41-10 Bowne St, Flushing, NY11355
T: 718-762-8463 | pamjam7@yahoo.com

Bill Seery
60 Larkfield Rd, East Northport NY 11731
T: 631-757-3024 | norshorwilly@netzero.com

Shannon O’Keefe Pero
24 Killarney Dr, Rochester, NY 14616
T: 585-330-1125 | siper08@gmail.com

Laraine E. Mahshie
313 Wedgewood Terrace, Syracuse, NY 13214
T: 315-472-2667 | larainemahshie@yahoo.com 

+North Carolina
Vickie & Bill Trull
6132 Hazelwood Lane, Archdale, NC 27263
T: 336-689-4745 | bvtrull@yahoo.com 
+Ohio
Bridgett Lewis
T: 614-378-1959 | bridgettlewis66@gmail.com

Erica Miller
T: 614-378-9054

Carrie Evans
2689 Four Seasons Dr, Columbus, OH 43207
T: 614-333-3190 | krevans21@hotmail.com

Stephen J. Miller
1717 State Rte. 72 South, Jamestown, OH 45335
T: 937-453-9832 | happyfamily@wildblue.net

Margaret Miller
1336 First Ave., Columbus, OH 43212
T: 614-486-2748 | magmil1336@aol.com

James E. Tolbert
2911 old state rte. 32 #7, Cincinnati, OH 45103
T: 513-724-1940 | jimyt2@roadrunner.com

Linda Garrett
3670 Millers Lane, Duncan Falls, OH 43734
T: 740-674-4100 | limoga43734@yahoo.com 

+Oklahoma
Ginger Jerez
Rt 1 Box 171D Temple, OK 73568
T: 580-342-5144 | M: 580-695-3679 | luvznushoes@yahoo.com 
+Pennsylvania
Pamela & Morgan Hoge
599 Justabout Road, Venetia, PA 15367
T: 724-942-3874 | hoge5@verizon.net

Sue Mattis
7078 Garfield Ave., HarborCreek, PA 16421
T: 814-899-3539 | bobsue6095@adelphia.net 

+Puerto Rico
Yvonne Lugo Del Valle
T: 787-312-9711 | yvonne@labelgrahicscaribe.com 
+Tennessee
Richard Ashford
2221 Woodlawn Road, Brighton, TN 38011
T: 901-476-4335 | ashfordr@att.net 
+Texas
Barbara Nichols (NMO and TM Support Group Leader)
817-975-2634 | nmofamily@att.net

Robert W. Cook
211 Magic Oaks Dr. Spring, TX 77388
T: 281-528-8637 | rcookhook@earthlink.net

Cossy Hough
2502 Twin Oaks Dr., Austin, TX 78757
T: 512-420-0904 | cossyh@yahoo.com

Barbara Lamb
419 Circle Drive, Arlington, TX 76010
T: 817-239-1972 | babbsie1982@yahoo.com 

+Virginia
Malinda Washington
malinda1313@gmail.com
Richmond, VA

Northern Virginia

Harriett Miller
20780 Hollow Falls Terrace Potomac Falls, VA 20165
T: 703-622-5069 | hrmiller2@hotmail.com 

+Washington
Sharon Robinson
111 Carter Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
T: 360-671-8415 | rufusandchi@yahoo.com 
+Wisconsin
Lynn Seifert
PO Box 268, Pepin, WI 54759
T: 715-442-5205 | tmamnwi@yahoo.com 
 

Condition Specific Support Groups

+Disability Support
Jeanne Lazo
La Mirada, CA
jeannelazo@aol.com 
+ADEM
Barbara Kreisler
1920 St. Thomas Unit H New Orleans, LA 70131
H: 225-330-2151 | M: 225-698-2001 | bkreisler@eatel.net  
+NMO/Devic's Syndrome
Barbara Nichols
817-975-2634 | nichols9932@att.net

Gaylia Ashby
43 Reservoir Road, Ruislip, Middlesex, HA4 7TT, UK
gayle@devic.org.uk

Pamela (Grace) Mitchll
107 Woodside Manor, Carmichaels, PA 15320
T: 724-966-8157 | gmitchell@myelitis.org

Sandy Barry
7 Rose Lane, Gloucester, MA 01930
T: 978-282-1825 | sbarry@myelitis.org

Sheila Sheckles
Sistamoon Foundation
T: 702-502-9685 | T: 800-874-2185 | sistamoonfoundation@yahoo.com

+Optic Neuritis
Kristin Lee
115 Ridge Ave, Beaver Falls, PA 15010
T: 724-847-7999 | kmarie1016@hotmail.com

Jenn Nordin
36159 Joltaire Way, Winchester, CA 92596-8742
T: 714-231-1808 | jenn@jenndesigns.com 

+TM & Rheumatic Disorders
Sharon Robinson
111 Carter Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
W: 360-734-4744 | H: 360 -671-8415 | sharon@zervasgroup.com 
+Women during pregnancy and pre-conception
Donna Chattin
234 Hunters Run Terrace, Bel Air, MD 21015
T: 410-459-4195 | rdchattin@verizon.net