Click below to find a support group near you. If you are interested in joining a support group, please contact your closest support group leader. If you do not see a group near you and would like to help start one, please email us at info@myelitis.org.

View TMA International Support Groups in a larger map

Support Group Leaders in the United States

+Alaska
Maggie Winston
Kenai, AK 99611
T: 907- 260-6247 | T: 907-740-0410 | maggiekaywinston@yahoo.com
+Arizona
Robert Buchanan
Phoenix, AZ
T: (480) 659-6598 | robert.b.buchanan@cox.net

Barbara Sattler
T: 520-405-1598 | T: 520-325-5861 | bcsattler@gmail.com

Deborah Capen
Lake Havasu City, AZ 86405
T: 951-223-1169 | dcapen@myelitis.org

+California
Cindy McLeroy
Garden Grove, CA 92840
T: 714-638-5493 | cindymcleroy@socal.rr.com 
+Florida
James G. Jeffries

Hernando, FL 34442
T: 352-249-1031 | gimpyguy10@embarqmail.com

+Illinois
Nancy Dove
T: 847-566-0772 | nancydove@cs.com
+Kansas
Mary Michael
M: 816-682-4930 | kctmasg@kc.rr.com
+Kentucky
Casey Springer
Murray, KY 42071
T: 270-978-0449 | 4givn1@gmail.com
+Michigan
Karen Gorter
Holland, MI
kgorter@hollandchristian.org

Rebecca Whitney
Grand Rapids, MI
T: 855-380-3330 ext 5 | rwhitney@myelitis.org

+Missouri
Mary Michael
M: 816-682-4930 | kctmasg@kc.rr.com
+New England
Cindy Walker
Abington, MA 02351
T: 781-789-5932 | walkercindy8@gmail.com
+New Jersey
Robert Pall
Morganville, NJ 07751
T: 732-536-5308 | robthecfo@aol.com
+New York
Linda Siatkowski
Castleton, NY
lmsiatkowski@gmail.com

Pamela Schechter
Flushing, NY11355
T: 718-762-8463 | pamjam7@yahoo.com

Bill Seery
East Northport NY 11731
T: 631-757-3024 | norshorwilly@netzero.com

Shannon O’Keefe Pero
Rochester, NY 14616
T: 585-330-1125 | siper08@gmail.com

+Ohio
Bridgett Lewis
T: 614-378-1959 | bridgettlewis66@gmail.com
+Oklahoma
Ginger Tucker
Temple, OK 73568
T: 580-342-5144 | M: 580-695-3679 | luvznushoes@yahoo.com
+Texas
Barbara Nichols (NMO and TM Support Group Leader)
817-975-2634 | nmofamily@att.net

Robert W. Cook
Spring, TX 77388
T: 281-528-8637 | rcookhook@earthlink.net

+Virginia
Malinda Washington
malinda1313@gmail.com
Richmond, VA

 

Condition Specific Support Groups

+Disability Support
Jeanne Lazo
La Mirada, CA
jeannelazo@aol.com
+ADEM
Barbara Kreisler
New Orleans, LA 70131
H: 225-330-2151 | M: 225-698-2001 | bkreisler@eatel.net
+NMO/Devic's Syndrome
Barbara Nichols
817-975-2634 | nichols9932@att.net
Donna Chattin
Bel Air, MD 21015
T: 410-459-4195 | rdchattin@verizon.net